Governor Amos Nyaribo picks his Cabinet to steer faster development October 10, 2022.

Nyamira County Governor H.E Amos Nyaribo today nominated ten Executive Committee Members as he prepares to deliver his development agenda for the devolved administrative unit.
The governor, who was flanked by the County Secretary James Ntabo also nominated twelve Chief officers that will assist the CECMs to deliver their departmental services.
While releasing the names, Mr Nyaribo said he considered competence, regional balance and gender in the appointments.
“Further, I appointed a chief officer to represent marginalized group,” he noted.
He added: “I also retained three former Executive Committee members for easier continuity of my government.”
The names of the nominees will be forwarded to the County Assembly and once approved, will resume their duties.
The CECMs who retained their portfolios are Ms Emily Ongaga (Finance, ICT and Economic Planning), Mr Jones Omwenga (Roads and Public Works) and Dr Grace Nyamongo (Gender, Youths, Sports and Culture).
The new faces in the governor’s cabinet are John Matiang’i (Environment, Water, Mining and Natural Resources), Dr Geoffrey Nyakoe (Public Service Management), Ms Alice Manoti (Agriculture), Dr Timothy Ombati (Ombati), Mr Benard Maina (Trade), Stephen Oboso (Lands, Housing and Physical planning) and Mr Kenneth Angwenyi (Education).
The Chief officers appointed are Mr Josephat Gori (Lands, Housing and Urban Development), Mr Joshua Marwanga (Environment, Water and Natural Resources), Mr Dominic Barare (Finance), Eng Josephat Oruru (Roads and Public Works), Mr Mwencha Nyasimi (Crop Production), Mr Andrew Ongere (Trade).
Others are Ms Rael Momanyi (Public Service Management), Azenath Kenyanya (Economic Planning and Resource mobilization), Ms Rose Motanya (Education and Vocational training), Mr Moenga Momanyi (Primary Health care), Lukas Odida (Livestock production) and Ms Zipporah Orina ( Gender, Youth and Social Services).
{By Governor’s Press Services}